subscribe: Posts | Comments

Welcome David Nershi

0 comments
Welcome David Nershi

David NershiDavid Nershi

toledowinesandvines.com

A former newspaper and magazine editor, I have been in the association management field for 30 years. In September 2009 I began publishing the Toledo Wines and Vines blog. The blog is published 4 to 5 times per week and to date I have published more than 1,700 posts.
I have visited, and written about, more than 100 wineries including those throughout the US, Ontario, British Columbia and South Africa.
I have served as a volunteer wine judge at the Indy International Wine Competition and local wine competitions. In order to more broadly distribute my writings, I’m active on Twitter (1,900 followers), Google+ and Facebook.
Writing is my creative outlet and that is augmented by my photography. In the next 18 months I anticipate expanding the focus of my blog from wine to wine, food and travel since those topics blend so nicely together.

Clips:

Verticals in the Vineyard Delight (9/21/15): www.toledowinesandvines.blogspot.com/2015/09/verticals-in-vineyard-delight-at-finger.html
The Sexy Side of Being A Wine Judge (8/26/13): www.toledowinesandvines.blogspot.com/2013/08/the-sexy-side-of-being-wine-judge.html
Buttonwood Winemaker Leaves Fast Lane (4/20/10) www.toledowinesandvines.blogspot.com/2010/04/buttonwood-winemaker-leaves-fast-lane.html
Moreson Family Winery, South Africa (6/29/15) www.toledowinesandvines.blogspot.com/2015/06/moreson-family-winery-south-africa.html
Old Soul Red Blend (6/29/15): www.toledowinesandvines.blogspot.com/2015/06/old-soul-2013-pure-red-blend-california.html
Rustenberg Peter Barlow Cabernet (6?8?2015) www.toledowinesandvines.blogspot.com/2015/06/rustenberg-2008-peter-barlow-cabernet.html

Social Media:

https://twitter.com/toledowav Twitter handle: @toledowav
https://www.facebook.com/toledowinesandvines/timeline/ Facebook
https://plus.google.com/+ToledowinesandvinesBlogspot/posts Google+

The IFWTWA Board of Directors welcomes new member David Nershi.

Comments are closed.